Q How Long Do I have To Report My Injury To My Job?
This question is one that we get a lot from residents that live in Kansas and Missouri. Both states have different time limits. However, if you are injured, it is best to make your supervisor aware of your injuries as soon as possible.
Reporting An On The Job Injury
In Kansas, an employee has 20 days to report their work related injuries to their supervisor.
In Missouri, an employee has 30 days to report their work related injuries to their supervisor.
Often times an employee will get hurt at work and think that their pain will go away. That's not always the case with injuries. The pain can get much worse over time. If you are experiencing pain from and on the job injury, the best practice is to inform your supervisor and get the injury checked out by a doctor. After the doctors visit, it is best to consult with a workers' compensation attorney to help with your workers' comp claim and settlement. Call Castle Law at 816-842-6200 or click here to contact us. You'll be glad you did!