We are often asked what the Missouri statute of limitations are for a personal injury cases. Our personal injury lawyers recommend that you contact an attorney immediately after sustaining an injury, and not delaying your claim if you think you have been injured. The longer an individual waits, the harder it may be to win the claim.
Missouri Statute of Limitations for Personal Injury Cases
While all injuries suffered due to another person's negligence should be examined by a doctor, the next, most important step for dealing with the financial side of things should be hiring experienced and competant Kansas City personal injury lawyers. Before you do that though, here is a quick guide to the Missouri statutes of limitations for each type of personal injury case, though there could be exceptions and differences depending on the case.
- Injury on Property: 5 years
- Auto Accident: 5 years
- Product Injury: 5 years
- Medical Malpractice: 2 years (can vary)
- Wrongful Death: 3 years
- Environmental & Toxins: 5 years
- Railroad Injury: 3 years
- Aviation: 5 years
- Contract: 10 years
- Workers’ Compensation: 2 years (can vary)
Contact Our Kansas City Personal Injury Lawyers Today!
If you have been injured in an accident due to another person's negligence, you need Kansas City personal injury lawyers to help you with your claim. While going at it alone can be done, we highly recommend against doing so.
If you choose our Kansas City personal injury lawyers to represent you, we will work with you to investigate the site of the accident, find any evidence to help prove your case, and research any other factors that could impact your claim. Don't put off your case until it's too late.
Call us today at 816-842-7100 to speak with personal injury lawyers that will fight to get you the compensation you deserve,or you can click here to email us and schedule your free consultation.